August 10, 2022
Dead Lies is a political thriller based on the 1970s Jeremy Thorpe scandal set against the current Westminster political landscape.
Dead Lies is a political thriller based on the 1970s Jeremy Thorpe scandal set against the current Westminster political landscape.

Dead Lies is a political thriller based on the 1970s Jeremy Thorpe scandal against the current political background of Westminster.

In this fast-paced, hard-hitting English thriller, the action takes place during a fiercely contested election campaign, followed by Peter George, a politician who moves away from the shackles and twists to a new kind. Promises politics.

He has been welcomed by the British people as a Messiah and is expected to restore confidence in a broken political system. But there is a shocking secret in the past of our country’s hero. As buried truths rise from the ashes, personal and political influences begin to shake the faith of those closest to him, and the media clash threatens to bring down Britain’s new savior.

Sign up On our daily The Scarborough News Today newsletter

I Newsletter Cut through the noise

Returning to the stage impatiently is Holyox and Holby City actor Jeremy Edwards, who will be Prime Minister Peter George.

Jeremy Edwards said: “Joining the Dead Lies cast is a wonderful opportunity for me. It’s a rare combination of the right script at the right time. I’ve been waiting a long time for such a strong part of the drama. Just because it’s sexy, disgusting and mysterious, at an incredible point, I’m happy. “

Jeremy will be joined on stage by Alicia Charles, who plays Peter George’s press secretary, Kate Compton. For Kate Peter it was the same for Tony Blair as Alastair Campbell and for Boris Johnson it was Dominic Cummings. Portia Borov is new to Peter’s devoted wife as George, and Claire Dyson as former supermodel Stephanie Jones opposite Liam Neeson in Made in Italy.

George Varghese begins his tour of the United Kingdom in the role of Peter George’s campaign manager, James Galen.

Directed by Dead Lies, Harmston said: “Hillary does a rare job of writing a thriller for Stage: Like Agatha Christie, she prioritizes psychology, which makes Dead Lies The best kind of hodnet is made. “

The similarities between the real-life scandal that disgraced and stripped Barnstop MP Jeremy Thorpe of his leadership in the 1970s, and the myths of the dead are clear to see. It’s no coincidence that North Devon’s culture greatly influenced the script, a natural choice for author Hillary Bonner, who was born and raised there, before beginning her illustrious career on Flat Street where she Reported scandal.

Queen’s Theater, Barnstable, Thursday 14 April to Saturday 16 April

Victoria Theater, Halifax, Tuesday, April 19 and Wednesday, April 20

New Theater, Peterborough, Tuesday 26 April to Saturday 30 April

Pomegranate Theater, Chesterfield, Tuesday, May 10 to Thursday, May 12

Hill New Theater, Thursday, May 13 and Friday, May 14

Grand Theater, Blackpool, Tuesday, May 17 to Saturday, May 21

Gerak Theater, Leachfield, Tuesday, May 24 to Sunday, May 29

Tyne Theater, Newcastle, Tuesday 31 May to Sunday 5 June

Yvonne Arnaud Theater, Guildford, Tuesday 7 June to Saturday 11 June

Devonshire Park Theater, Eastbourne, Tuesday 14 June to Sunday 19 June

Belgrade Theater, Coventry, Tuesday 28 June to Thursday 30 June

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.